S and I are still in Winnipeg for our 10th Anniversary trip.  This is a crazy year because we have had almost NO “alone” trips in our life.  No honeymoon, and until this year, the only trips we took just ourselves were a house-hunting trip to where we live now and a 3-day Las Vegas jaunt two years ago.

But this is our second trip this year with just the two of us.  At the end of March we went on a 9-day trip (which turned into ten days) which was a Bermuda cruise that I earned with my business.  It was so much fun!  And here we are on another.  

We know it is good to have some time away, but we do miss our kids.  In my last post I mentioned that I met S online after doing a search for someone in my region with similar interests.  The red flag on his profile was that he made a BIG DEAL about wanting to be a dad.  I was not necessarily opposed to having children, but I knew I would be fine if I could not.  At the time, itt seemed his most important goal. 

Our first daughter arrived about 3-1/2 years after we married.  The second one nearly 2-1/2 years later. I had been sure I could live without children.  But like nearly every other parent, I am so happy I have them.  They are more than a joy.  They are a challenge and at times create stress, but it is all part of being a parent, and I love them more than I ever could have imagined.

Today this is just for them…  Chic and Chicklet.  We miss you!

 

By Louise Cannon

 

p.s.  We did the sand thing in Bermuda for them.  We will figure out something else while we are in Canada.

 

