click to picture to enlarge

click picture to enlarge

 
 
 
 

 

My SkyWatch photo for today is another product of the desert southwest’s (USA) monsoon season.  This is probably the most textbook “monsoon season” we have seen since moving here nearly six years ago.

 

Every afternoon it gets cloudy.  It rains a little somewhere.  Actually, I would usually call it a “sprinkle,” but sometimes there is real rain for a minute or two.

 

The clouds produced are always amazing.  This picture was taken last night and edged out what I was going to post today. When monsoon season is over, I’ll choose some other things.  But for now, I have to go with what the sky seems to dictate.

 

Please be sure to pop over to the SkyWatch Friday blog to see the skies of the world!

 

By Louise Cannon

