click on photo to enlarge

click on photo to enlarge

After last week’s SkyWatch post, I wondered, “What can I find that is as spectacular?”  The answer is that I can’t find anything.  And I guess if I could all of the time, it would cease being spectacular.  Right out of college I lived in Iceland for seven months.  There was little daylight for more than four months of the seven.  There were amazing sunrises and sunsets, and that is all we saw in “daylight;” the sky was always pink or dark.  I remember the first time in the spring that I saw blue sky–the sun was up long enough to not have pink sky.  At the time, it seemed the most beautiful thing I had ever seen.

This week’s SkyWatch is just a happy cloud behind some of my cosmos flowers.  What cloud wouldn’t be happy looking down on those cheerful blooms?

Cosmos are one of my favorite flowers.  The first year I planted them (on a whim), they were so prolific and beautiful that I made Prince Charming make a whole flower bed dedicated to them for the next summer.  I love this picture because of the cosmos, but also because of the deep blue sky, and very white, happy cloud.

To see LOTS more terrific sky pictures,  head to the SkyWatch blog hosted by Tom, Sandy , Imac and Klaus

__________________________________________

My regular readers may have noticed my posting frequency has decreased.  I thought this might happen once school started.  It did.  There is nothing I can do about this crazy schedule.  I know you do not sit on the edge of your seat waiting for my posts, but just wanted to let you know what was up.  My first priority is reading your blogs, so if I have time to post when that is done, I work on it.   But there are lots less “available” hours in my day now than there were in the summer.

by Louise Cannon

