There has been a bit of a hankering in me to write something. This has NOTHING to do with NaNoWriMo or whatever it is called. I have never had a desire to write a novel. (Though will admit to some works of non-fiction rolling around in my head.) No, it just has to do with the fact that I have been too busy to do a post with real writing in it. Since I have started blogging, I have actually done a little writing, which I probably had not done (other than in e-mails) since college. It has been a while, so I sort of wanted to do that.

But I still do not have time.  Sunday is a heavy “work” day for me. It is  catch-up for all of the work I cannot accomplish during the week which usually involves financial things (personal, business and church) and cleaning up the piles that have amassed themselves all over my house during the week. Everyone pitches in to clean during the week, but no one cleans like “Mommy.”

And last night Prince Charming and I decided to go for a walk by the river this morning for some photo opportunities. The trees are incredible down there, and the lighting they provide fantastic. I do not ever remember seeing trees this spectacular since we moved here. (But must point out that I am away during the peak of fall color about half of the time.) So that has cut into my workday, which means there is no way I can write something substantial for this post. But I want to post anyway. So I thought and decided to just throw up a couple of pictures from our walk today, and a couple of random ones taken last week.

The first is Prince Charming and the Girls and Klondike (our very wonderful mutt who is 12-1/2 but acts about 4 or 5) walking through the trees. I love the light and how the humans/canine in the picture let the size of the trees show. (All of these pictures are taken with my only lens right now, the 55-200 mm.  After my last post, I am much closer to a decision about what to get to replace my broken 18-55 mm lens.)

click on photo to enlarge

click on photo to enlarge

The next picture was just a pretty one I got on the walk. I loved the branches hanging down.

click on photo to enlarge

click on photo to enlarge

The mushroom is so surprising here because it had a companion, and both were large (this one was about 5 inches tall). It was in the river valley, but not anywhere near the river. I really have no idea how it got enough water to grow. We have not had significant rain in about a month, I think.

The last one is a picture of my Google Reader screen yesterday. It was the 4th time in 3 weeks it was over 1000. (This time it was only 1034. Now it is in the low 800’s. I HOPE to get it below 700 before I go to bed tonight, but so far I have gotten no real work accomplished today, so work will have to come first. I just thought I would show you this because some of you were surprised that it did this.

Maybe next weekend I will write something. Until then, come back on Monday for My World and Thursday for Sky Watch!

