A week ago yesterday I took to the skies to Orlando for a business conference. There is no better time than early January for a little shot-in-the-arm for motivation, especially if it is in a warmer place than where my flight was originating!

The sky was incredible that day. On the way to the airport I noticed some really interesting clouds above the mountains, but they had mostly broken up while waiting on the plane. In this photo, THOSE clouds are the small ones hanging right over the tops of the mountains.

200901-152009-01-07swf-mtnskyfromplane

click photo to enlarge

This is the same mountain I have shown in many previous posts, but a view from the south–and a little higher. Probably about 1/3 of Albuquerque is also in the picture. It seems bit drab and barren in the winter, but I certainly do not mind with a brilliant blue sky nearly every day!

To see LOTS more terrific sky pictures or to find out how to participate in this meme, head to the SkyWatch blog.

