2008-07-04.3FlagsThe promised post about the winners of my giveaway is not going to be now. I made extra cards which have not been photographed. The banner has to be made with materials I need to order (ASAP). And there will be photo cards which I have not yet assembled, so I will save it until everything is ready–which could be a couple of weeks.

The winners have all been notified and responded, but I’ll tell you who they were. (And if you know me, I did not only pick two. There were four.)

Maria of One Day in Hania and Organically Cooked won a small pile of hand-stamped cards.

Painted Maypole won the “summer” banner. The colors she likes are exactly the ones I was going to use to make my own, and the paper for that JUST because available.

Leia of We Love Luna won another pile of hand-stamped cards.

Fishing Guy won photos cards–my choice!

Thanks to all of you who entered and read this blog! There will be more giveaways from time to time. I love to make stuff, and I especially love giving it away!

Dogs and horses, especially horses are always dressed up for the occasion.

Dogs and horses, especially horses are always dressed up for the occasion.

So usually for Independence Day we go to a small-town parade in a neighboring town. We have done this every year since moving here, but we will not be going today. It’s a bit of a bummer, but we went to an even SMALLER parade when we were in North Dakota last month (and got WAY more candy), so I think the girls will survive this year.

The images in this post are from last year’s parade.

My two girls and a friend, anxiously awaiting the next candy throwing, but intrigued by the horse-mess clean-up--maybe the most integral part of the parade!

My two girls and a friend, anxiously awaiting the next candy throwing, but intrigued by the horse-mess clean-up--maybe the most integral part of the parade!

