Another Prairie Sky. I have a thing for windmills. I do not often photograph them because I usually see them when buzzing down the highway at high speed. And they pretty much all look alike. (But I also love wind turbines and anything the wind blows for power, I guess.)

Windmill at the Laura Ingalls Wilder Homestead site near DeSmet, South Dakota.

Windmill at the Laura Ingalls Wilder Homestead site near DeSmet, South Dakota.

To see LOTS more terrific sky pictures or to find out how to participate in this meme, head to the SkyWatch blog.

Note: I don’t normally advertise my posts during SkyWatch, but if you like Laura Ingalls Wilder and are not a regular reader of this blog, my last post (for My World Tuesday) was about visiting some of her childhood haunts, and my next My World post (Monday, July 13) will be about the homestead where this picture was taken.

