On our trip last month we drove through  Wyoming. I have some connection with that state, and I cannot explain it. It does not look significantly different than North Dakota or South Dakota, but I think it is a little wilder somehow, and I love it. I always say I would love to live there. How we would make a living is another question, but it still has a big draw for me.

I did not take many pictures in Wyoming. I just watched and soaked up the beauty. But this storm was so wonderful I had to get a picture to show my fellow SkyWatchers. Due to its movement and ours, over the course of a couple of hours we were almost fully on three sides of it. The lightning it produced after dark was spectacular (but behind us).

click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

To see LOTS more terrific sky pictures or to find out how to participate in this meme, head to the SkyWatch blog.

