Hi Everyone,

It is travel time again, and although I actually wanted to do some posts ahead, time did not allow.

I know I owe all of you an ending to the stories about Chic and school. The holidays took over in a big way–a good way, but busy. And as always in everyone’s lives, unexpected things happen that sap our time and energy, so that will have to wait a couple of weeks.

So no posts at all while I am gone, but I will leave with you a sky picture from that wonderful reststop in Amarillo (which I will see today).

And after all of this is over, I really do hope to catch up a bit on the visiting! As the holiday stories unfold, I think you will understand about my limited time lately.

Have a Happy and Safe New Year!

I do not know what this was, but I liked the colors and textures.

